Whale Watching

Set Sail With the Whales!

October 14 - November 26: Weekends Only
November 26 - Late April 2018: Every Day

Twice-daily Cruises Depart from Downtown San Diego

  • 9:30 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
  • 1:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 

Embark on an unforgettable journey with the ocean experts at Birch Aquarium at Scripps! Witness the longest mammal migration in the world, when approximately 20,000 gray whales pass San Diego on their annual 10,000-mile round-trip journey from the Bering Sea to the lagoons of Baja California.

Twice-daily trips from December through April leave from the Flagship Cruises and Events docks in downtown San Diego (about a 20 minute drive south of Birch Aquarium).

Price

Birch Aquarium Members:

  • Adults: $43 (Sat.-Sun.), $38 (Mon.-Fri.)*
  • Children (4-12): $22 (Sat.-Sun.), $19  (Mon.-Fri.)*

*Please enter BIRCHMEMBER15 at checkout to receive member discount. You must show a valid Birch Aquarium membership card at Flagship’s Ticket Office to pick up your passes and check-in on the day of your excursion.

Public:

  • Adults: $45 (Sat.-Sun.), $40 (Mon.-Fri.)
  • Children (4-12): $23 (Sat.-Sun.), $ 20 (Mon.-Fri.)

More pricing options are available on the ticket page.

Buy Tickets 

 

Looking for Summer Whale Watching? 

Experience the largest animals to ever live on Earth May through September. 

Learn More

Want even more adventure?

Don't miss the Birch Aquarium member exclusive Baja Whale Adventure with Andiamo Tours.

Upcoming Events

Sat, October 14 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, October 15 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, October 21 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, October 22 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, October 28 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, October 29 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, November 4 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, November 5 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, November 11 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, November 12 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, November 18 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, November 19 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sat, November 25 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Sun, November 26 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching
Mon, November 27 9:30 am - 5:00 pm Whale Watching

View Full Calendar