Shark Snorkeling

Meet the Locals

Join aquarium naturalists and visit leopard sharks in their underwater home off the La Jolla Coast. Pick up snorkel tips as you discover the abundant variety of animals that make their homes among the kelp, sandy bottom, and rocks. Intermediate swimming ability is required and previous snorkeling experience is recommended. Participants must supply their own gear. Ages 10+ (minors must also be accompanied by a paid adult).

Shark snorkels occur from July through September.

All Shark Snorkels are from 8-10 a.m.

Price

Birch Aquarium Members: $25

Public: $30

Pre-purchase required.

Buy Tickets

Upcoming Events

Sun, July 16 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sat, July 29 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sun, July 30 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sat, August 12 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sun, August 13 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sat, August 19 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sat, August 26 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sun, August 27 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sat, September 9 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks
Sun, September 10 8:00 am - 10:00 am Snorkel with the Leopard Sharks

View Full Calendar