Membership Exchanges

Membership Has Benefits

Some of the many benefits of a Birch Aquarium membership are membership exchanges. Your membership offers free admission to other local institutions. These exchanges happen for limited times throughout the year so please check back regularly or reach out to our membership team at aqmmembership@ucsd.edu

Free Admission to Wave Waterpark 

July 1-31, 2019

Birch Aquarium members receive one free admission to the Wave Waterpark in Vista, CA. Show your aquarium membership card at the waterpark ticket booth to receive the offer. Please be sure to check their hours and events before you visit. 

Members with family memberships will receive complimentary admission for up to two adults and four children under 18 years old. Members with dual memberships will receive complimentary admission for up to two persons (one adult and the second person can be an adult or child).


Living Coast Discovery Center Membership Exchange

January 2-31, 2019

Birch Aquarium members receive free admission to the Living Coast Discovery Center January 2-31, 2019. This zoo/aquarium features animals native to the Southern California Coastline. Show your aquarium membership card at the Living Coast Discovery Center ticket Booth to receive this offer. 

The Big Exchange

May 1-18 2019

The Big Exchange gives members of participating organizations reciprocal admission at 35 museums, historic sites, gardens, and more throughout San Diego County. Show your current membership card and get free entry to the organizations listed below.

Simply head to your favorite participating museum. Once you arrive, tell your guest services representative that you are there for "the Big Exchange," then show your membership card from any museum on the list for complimentary reciprocal admission. Learn more.

 

Upcoming Events

Wed, July 17 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Thu, July 18 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Fri, July 19 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Sat, July 20 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Sun, July 21 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Mon, July 22 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Tue, July 23 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Wed, July 24 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Thu, July 25 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Fri, July 26 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Sat, July 27 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Sun, July 28 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Mon, July 29 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Tue, July 30 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark
Wed, July 31 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Free Admission to Wave Waterpark

View Full Calendar