Virtual Seadragon Feedings 

In the wild, seadragons depend on camouflage for their survival, so they spend a lot of their time hiding amongst the seaweed in their exhibit. At mealtimes, the seadragons come out of hiding to munch on mysis shrimp that are added to the exhibit through a feed port that delivers the shrimp through a long tube into the tank. Seadragons use their long, thin, tubular snouts to create strong suction to rapidly suck in their food. This is called snicking, and if if you were in the water with them, you would hear a snapping sound! Check back on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays between 2 and 3 p.m. to observe these fascinating behaviors.

Be sure to check out our live Seadragon Cam Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays between 2 and 3 p.m. to observe these fascinating behaviors. 

Watch Now
 

Upcoming Events

Tue, March 9 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Thu, March 11 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Sat, March 13 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Tue, March 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Thu, March 18 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Sat, March 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Tue, March 23 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Thu, March 25 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Sat, March 27 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Tue, March 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Thu, April 1 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Sat, April 3 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Tue, April 6 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Thu, April 8 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 
Sat, April 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual Seadragon Feedings 

View Full Calendar