Haunted Aquarium Remix

See The Creeps of the Deep at Our New Month-Long Event! 

October 1-31
Included with Admission 

Haunted Aquarium Remix takes the spooky science fun that the traditional Haunted Aquarium is known for and mixes things up outdoors with new animal encounters and activities geared for children ages 2 to 10, as well as fun decor for the whole family. 

Haunted Aquarium Remix will utilize Birch Aquarium’s stunning outdoor spaces including Tide Pool Plaza, Smargon Courtyard, and the Education Courtyard, and is set up in a way that will allow the fun to continue, even if Birch Aquarium has to close its indoor spaces. 

Upon entering, children — who are encouraged to wear costumes — receive a Discovery Booklet which includes self-guided explorations tied to Haunted Aquarium Remix activities. Young guests will have the opportunity to learn about and touch spooky creeps of the deep including slimy seaweed, several species of small sharks, and creepy, crawly critters like  Sea Spiders.  They will also enjoy the Haunted Kelp Maze, explore what happens when a whale “falls”, and get up close with nautical nutrients, some of the tiniest critters at the aquarium. 

Buy tickets today!

Upcoming Events

Thu, October 1 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Fri, October 2 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Sat, October 3 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Sun, October 4 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Mon, October 5 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Tue, October 6 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Wed, October 7 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Thu, October 8 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Fri, October 9 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Sat, October 10 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Sun, October 11 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Mon, October 12 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Tue, October 13 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Wed, October 14 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix
Thu, October 15 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Haunted Aquarium Remix

View Full Calendar