Boost Your Benefits With A Membership

Boost Your Membership Benefits 

Purchase a Birch Aquarium membership now to take advantage of more than two weeks of free admission* to 30+ local museums and cultural attractions throughout San Diego County during San Diego Museum Council's Big Exchange. From May 1-May 18, 2019, show your Birch Aquarium membership card at each participating museum to enjoy. 

Participating Museums

Become a Member

Birch Aquarium Membership Rewards

  • One year of unlimited Birch Aquarium Attendance
  • Member-exclusive events
  • Discounts on programs and events
  • Discounts for summer camps and birthday parties
  • Free guest passes
  • Discounts to the Gift Shop and Splash CafĂ©
  • Members only newsletter

Plus Boost Your Benefits with free admission* to more than 30 cultural attractions during the Big Exchange

  • Kids: New Children's Museum, San Diego Children’s Discovery Museum
  • History Buffs: USS Midway, Whaley House
  • Art Lovers: Museum of Contemporary Art, Timpken Museum of Art 
  • Culturally Inclined: Japanese Friendship Garden, Barona Museum and Cultural Center 
  • Nature Lovers: The NAT, Living Coast Discovery Center
  • Ocean Enthusiasts: California Surf Museum, Maritime Museum
  • And many more

*Free Admission includes people covered by your membership, up to a maximum of 4. 

Screen Shot 2017-04-14 at 1.54.56 PM.png
The Big Exchange is brought to you by the San Diego Museum Council 

Upcoming Events

Mon, March 18 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Tue, March 19 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Wed, March 20 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Thu, March 21 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Fri, March 22 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Sat, March 23 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Sun, March 24 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Mon, March 25 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Tue, March 26 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Wed, March 27 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Thu, March 28 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Fri, March 29 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Sat, March 30 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Sun, March 31 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership
Mon, April 1 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Boost Your Benefits With A Membership

View Full Calendar